6 Sifat Ka Muzakra: A Discussion on 6 Characteristics


In Islamic teachings, the concept of “6 Sifat Ka Muzakra” refers to the discussion regarding the six fundamental characteristics or attributes of Allah. These attributes are crucial in understanding the nature of Allah and His relationship with His creation. The six Sifat are Existence (Wujud), Eternity (Qidam), Everlastingness (Baqa), Power (Quwwah), Will (Irada), and Knowledge (Ilm). Let’s delve into each of these attributes in detail to gain a deeper understanding of Allah’s essence.

Existence (Wujud)

Existence is the foundation of all other attributes of Allah. It denotes that Allah exists by Himself, independent of everything else, and does not depend on any external factor for His existence. This attribute highlights the unique and absolute existence of Allah, making Him the Self-Sufficient and Eternal Being.

Eternity (Qidam)

Eternity refers to the fact that Allah has no beginning. He has existed since eternity past and will continue to exist for eternity future. This attribute underscores the timeless nature of Allah, emphasizing His pre-existence before everything else and His eternal presence beyond the concept of time.

Everlastingness (Baqa)

Everlastingness signifies that Allah will never cease to exist. It denotes His eternal and perpetual existence, underscoring the fact that He is not subject to change, decay, or death. This attribute reinforces the notion of Allah’s eternal nature, ensuring His everlasting presence throughout all of existence.

Power (Quwwah)

Power reflects the boundless might and omnipotence of Allah. It highlights His ability to do anything He wills, without any limitations or constraints. Allah’s power is absolute and all-encompassing, enabling Him to create, sustain, and control the entire universe with unparalleled authority and supremacy.

Will (Irada)

Will pertains to Allah’s divine volition and decree. It denotes His ability to make choices and decisions according to His wisdom and knowledge. Allah’s will is supreme and irrevocable, determining all that occurs in the universe in alignment with His divine plan and purpose.

Knowledge (Ilm)

Knowledge signifies the all-encompassing and infinite knowledge of Allah. It encompasses the past, present, and future, as well as the seen and unseen aspects of existence. Allah’s knowledge is perfect, comprehensive, and incomprehensible to human understanding, encompassing every detail and aspect of creation.

In conclusion, the 6 Sifat Ka Muzakra offers profound insights into the nature and attributes of Allah, emphasizing His uniqueness, omnipotence, and eternal presence. By reflecting on these fundamental characteristics, one can deepen their understanding and appreciation of the divine essence.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

1. What is the significance of understanding the 6 Sifat Ka Muzakra in Islam?

  • Understanding the six attributes of Allah is essential in strengthening one’s faith, developing a deeper connection with the Creator, and gaining insight into the divine nature of Allah.

2. How do the 6 Sifat differentiate Allah from His creation?

  • The six attributes highlight Allah’s uniqueness, eternal existence, infinite power, omnipotent will, and all-encompassing knowledge, distinguishing Him from His creation, which is finite and dependent on Him.

3. Can humans fully comprehend the 6 Sifat of Allah?

  • While humans can strive to understand and reflect on the attributes of Allah, His essence is beyond human comprehension, as He is infinite and transcendent, surpassing the limitations of human intellect.

4. How can the knowledge of the 6 Sifat impact one’s daily life as a Muslim?

  • Understanding the attributes of Allah can lead to increased humility, gratitude, and reliance on Him, guiding individuals to align their actions and choices in accordance with the divine attributes of Allah.

5. Are the 6 Sifat mentioned explicitly in the Quran?

  • While the Quran does not list these attributes in a specific set as the “6 Sifat,” these characteristics are derived from various verses in the Quran that describe the essence, power, knowledge, and will of Allah.

6. How can one deepen their understanding of the 6 Sifat Ka Muzakra?

  • Delving into Islamic teachings, studying the Quran and Hadith, seeking knowledge from scholars, and engaging in introspection and contemplation can help individuals enhance their understanding and appreciation of the 6 Sifat of Allah.
His love for reading is one of the many things that make him such a well-rounded individual. He's worked as both an freelancer and with Business Today before joining our team, but his addiction to self help books isn't something you can put into words - it just shows how much time he spends thinking about what kindles your soul!


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *